Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Locket Saga Series
Author: Cygnet Brown
Number of Books in Series: 6 so far
Age Group: 12 years and up

Book 1 Summary: "When God Turned His Head" is a murder mystery set in Colonial America, and is based on a true story. When John Adams, one of the future leaders of the American Revolution, was a novice lawyer, a man named Kanter Thorton brought him his first case. The woman he loved, Drusilla Codman, was accused of murdering her rich husband.

Drusilla was an indentured servant when she and Kanter became betrothed, but the man she served, John Codman, raped her, resulting in pregnancy. Bound by the strict code that relegated women to the status of property, she married Codman. When he was found murdered, Drusilla became the only suspect. Kanter was the only person who believed in her innocence. He hired John Adams to defend her, although everybody "knew" Drusilla was guilty. Kanter began his own investigation, hoping to save the life of his beloved. When God Turned His Head is a great read for lovers of historical fiction with a strong sense of place and time, and anybody who likes to get lost in the pages of a good whodunnit."

Locket Saga Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: When God Turned His Head
Ages 12 and up. April 4, 2012.

Book 2: Soldiers Don't Cry
Ages 12 and up. December 3, 2012.

Book 3: A Coward's Solace
Ages 12 and up. August 9, 2015.

Book 4: Sailing Under the Black Flag
Ages 12 and up. July 14, 2016.

Book 5: In the Shadow of the Mill Pond
Ages 12 and up. May 6, 2017.

Book 6: The Anvil
Ages 12 and up. November 23, 2017.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Cygnet Brown


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.