Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Magic and Malice Series
Author: Patricia C. Wrede
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 10 - 18 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 6.0-6.3
GLE 7.6
F&P/GRL estimated Q-R
DRA estimated 60
Lexile® measure 850L

Book 1 Summary: Kim, a streetwise girl disguised as a boy, and Mairelon, an itinerant magician dressed as a dandy, share adventures in a Regency England that is populated with sorcerers and riddled with magic.

Magic and Malice Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Mairelon the Magician
Ages 10-18. May 1, 1991.
AR: 6.3 (13.0 Points, Quiz #11726);  GLE: 7.6
Lexile measure: 850L

Book 2: Magician's Ward
Ages 10-18. November 1, 1997.
AR: 6.0 (12.0 Points, Quiz #65182)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Patricia C. Wrede


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2022 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.