Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Sun Catcher Series
Authors: Angela Dorsey, Marina Miller
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 9 - 13 years

Book 1 Summary: When Lost River's tribe is attacked by a strange creature that seems half man and half beast, she is terrified, believing it to be the mythical Sun God. Then a deadly fire starts and Lost River is separated from her tribe. Confused and alone, she sees movement in the smoke. Maybe it's someone from her tribe. Desperate, she follows - and finds herself alone with the beast half of the Sun God! But the beast seems afraid too. Maybe it's not a god at all, but an animal, an animal as frightened as she is. An animal who is also running for its life.

Sun Catcher Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Sun Catcher
Ages 9-13. May 7, 2012.

Book 2: Sun Chaser
Ages 9-13. October 5, 2012.

Book 3: Sun Seeker
Ages 9-13. December 18, 2014.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Angela Dorsey


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.