Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Secret Zoo Series
Author: Bryan Chick
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.7-5.5
GLE 4.7-5.3
DRA 50
Lexile® measure 700L-820L

Secret Zoo Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Secret Zoo
Ages 8-12. October 6, 2007.
AR: 4.7 (7.0 Points, Quiz #121923);  GLE: 4.7
F&P/GRL: U;  DRA: 50
Lexile measure: 700L

Book 2: Secrets and Shadows
Ages 8-12. October 1, 2009.
AR: 5.3 (7.0 Points, Quiz #143078);  GLE: 5.3
F&P/GRL: U;  DRA: 50
Lexile measure: 780L

Book 3: Riddles and Danger
Ages 8-12. September 27, 2011.
AR: 5.1 (8.0 Points, Quiz #106915)
Lexile measure: 760L

Book 4: Traps and Specters
Ages 8-12. September 25, 2012.
AR: 5.3 (8.0 Points, Quiz #156260)
Lexile measure: 800L

Book 5: Raids and Rescues
Ages 8-12. September 24, 2013.
AR: 5.5 (8.0 Points, Quiz #165664)
Lexile measure: 820L

Book 6: The Final Fight
Ages 8-12. April 2, 2017.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for The Secret Zoo Series
Facebook page for The Secret Zoo Series
Author Website for Bryan Chick


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.