Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Seven Realms Series
Author: Cinda Williams Chima
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 12 - 17 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.1-5.5
GLE estimated 4.6-6.8
F&P/GRL estimated O-P
DRA estimated 50-60
Lexile® measure 710L-770L

Book 1 Summary: Times are hard in the mountain city of Fellsmarch. Reformed thief Han Alister will do almost anything to eke out a living for his family. The only thing of value he has is something he can't sell - the thick silver cuffs he's worn since birth. They're clearly magicked - as he grows, they grow, and he's never been able to get them off.

One day Han and his clan friend, Dancer, confront three young wizards setting fire to the sacred mountain of Hanalea. Han takes an amulet from Micah Bayar, son of the High Wizard, to keep him from using it against them. Soon Han learns that the amulet has an evil history - it once belonged to the Demon King, the wizard who nearly destroyed the world a millennium ago. With a magical piece that powerful at stake, Han knows that the Bayars will stop at nothing to get it back.

Meanwhile, Raisa ana'Marianna, princess heir of the Fells, has her own battles to fight. She's just returned to court after three years of freedom in the mountains - riding, hunting, and working the famous clan markets. Raisa wants to be more than an ornament in a glittering cage. She aspires to be like Hanalea - the legendary warrior queen who killed the Demon King and saved the world. But her mother has other plans for her - including marriage to a suitor who goes against everything the queendom stands for.

The Seven Realms tremble when the lives of Han and Raisa collide, fanning the flames of the smoldering war between clans and wizards.

Seven Realms Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Demon King
Ages 12-17. September 17, 2009.
AR: 5.3 (20.0 Points, Quiz #134468)
Lexile measure: 760L

Book 2: The Exiled Queen
Ages 12-17. January 1, 2010.
AR: 5.1 (23.0 Points, Quiz #140151)
Lexile measure: HL740L

Book 3: The Gray Wolf Throne
Ages 12-17. January 1, 2011.
AR: 5.5 (21.0 Points, Quiz #146477)
Lexile measure: HL770L

Book 4: The Crimson Crown
Ages 12-17. October 23, 2012.
AR: 5.1 (22.0 Points, Quiz #154799)
Lexile measure: HL710L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Cinda Williams Chima


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.