Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Lyra Series
Author: Patricia C. Wrede
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 12 - 17 years

Book 1 Summary: Trouble is brewing in Alkyra. While the kingdom's noblemen squabble, on their borders an ancient enemy, the Lithmern, raises an army. As the head of the Noble House of Brenn attempts to organize an alliance, the princess Alethia celebrates her twentieth birthday. She is a remarkable woman: quick-witted, beautiful, and handy with a throwing knife. But on the next night, she passes through a dark corridor on her way to the banquet hall, and never emerges from the shadows. The Lithmern have kidnapped the princess.

When Alethia regains consciousness, an evil Lithmern with a face made of shadows is carrying her through the forest. These are magic woods, home to fabled creatures whose existence she has always doubted. To find her way home, Alethia will have to learn to trust in the old tales, whose legends of magic and daring hold the only hope of saving her kingdom.

Lyra Book List:

This series of books are set in the same world, but the stories are only loosely connected and can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Shadow Magic
Ages 12-17. September 1, 1982.

Book 2: Daughter of Witches
Ages 12-17. April 15, 1984.

Book 3: The Harp of Imach Thyssel
Ages 12-17. April 1, 1985.

Book 4: Caught in Crystal
Ages 12-17. March 1, 1987.

Book 5: The Raven Ring
Ages 12-17. November 1, 1998.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Patricia C. Wrede


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.