Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Pendragon Cycle Series
Author: Stephen R. Lawhead
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 14 years and up

This series is Christian faith based.

Book 1 Summary: A retelling of an Arthurian legend about the bard Taliesin and his love for Charis, the princess of Atlantis. The sequels are Merlin (1988, 1990), Arthur (1989, 1990), and Pendragon (1994). It was a time of legend, when the last shadows of the mighty Roman conqueror faded from the captured Isle of Britain. While across a vast sea, bloody war shattered a peace that had flourished for two thousand years in the doomed kingdom of Atlantis. Taliesin is the remarkable adventure of Charis, the Atlantean princess who escaped the terrible devastation of her homeland, and of the fabled seer and druid prince Taliesin, singer at the dawn of the age. It is the story of an incomparable love that joined two worlds amid the fires of chaos, and spawned the miracles of Merlin ... and Arthur the king.

Pendragon Cycle Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Taliesin
Ages 14 and up. August 1, 1987.

Book 2: Merlin
Ages 14 and up. August 1, 1988.

Book 3: Arthur
Ages 14 and up. August 1, 1989.

Book 4: Pendragon
Ages 14 and up. September 29, 1994.

Book 5: Grail
Ages 14 and up. July 1, 1997.

Companion Book: Avalon: The Return Of King Arthur
Ages 14 and up. September 7, 1999.
GLE: 10.0
Lexile measure: 1150L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Stephen R. Lawhead


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.

Warning: file_get_contents( failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 429 Too Many Requests in /home/kidsbookseries/public_html/include/footer.php on line 153