Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Celtic Crusades Series
Author: Stephen R. Lawhead
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 14 years and up

This series is Christian faith based.

The Celtic Crusades is an epic trilogy of a Scottish noble family fighting for its existence and its faith during the age of the Crusades. The series traces five generations of knights and noblemen over a span of almost 500 hundred years, during the crucial period when military and sacred history melded. Set against a backdrop of the declining Holy Roman Empire and its ruinous wars with the Saracen East, this series is full of exciting drama. Each of the three books centers on one of three periods of Crusades history as well as one significant relic: The Iron Lance features the spear that pierced Christ's side; The Black Rood, the cross itself; and The Mystic Rose, the grail.

Celtic Crusades Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Iron Lance
Ages 14 and up. December 1, 1998.

Book 2: The Black Rood
Ages 14 and up. May 1, 2000.

Book 3: The Mystic Rose
Ages 14 and up. October 1, 2001.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Stephen R. Lawhead


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2022 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.