Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Dragon King Trilogy
Author: Stephen R. Lawhead
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 12 years and up

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.5-7.3
GLE estimated 6.8-9.8
F&P/GRL estimated P-V
DRA estimated 60-70
Lexile® measure estimated 800L-1120L

This series is Christian faith based.

Book 1 Summary: With the help of the Most High God, young Quentin undertakes an important mission to rescue the Dragon King Eskevar from the traitorous Prince Jaspin and the evil necromancer Nimrood.

Dragon King Trilogy Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: In the Hall of the Dragon King
Ages 12 and up. 1982.
AR: 6.6 (18.0 Points, Quiz #18549)

Book 2: The Warlords of Nin
Ages 12 and up. 1982.
AR: 7.3 (20.0 Points, Quiz #18550)

Book 3: The Sword and the Flame
Ages 12 and up. 1984.
AR: 5.5 (17.0 Points, Quiz #18551)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Stephen R. Lawhead


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.

Warning: file_get_contents( failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 429 Too Many Requests in /home/kidsbookseries/public_html/include/footer.php on line 153