Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Magic Shop Series
Author: Bruce Coville
Illustrators: Katherine Coville, Gary A. Lippincott
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.9-5.0
GLE 5.1-5.9
DRA 40-50
Lexile 550-710

Book 1 Summary: A timid boy, eager to frighten the school bully on Halloween night, acquires a magic ring and the power to change himself into a hideous monster.

Magic Shop Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: The Monster's Ring
Ages 8-12. August 12, 1982.
AR: 3.9 (2 Points, Quiz #5947);  GLE: 5.3
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40

Book 2: Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher
Ages 8-12. April 15, 1991.
AR: 4.9 (4 Points, Quiz #5918);  GLE: 5.9
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40

Book 3: Jennifer Murdley's Toad
Ages 8-12. April 15, 1992.
AR: 4.6 (4 Points, Quiz #5940);  GLE: 5.9

Book 4: The Skull of Truth
Ages 8-12. January 1, 1997.
AR: 4.7 (6 Points, Quiz #16732);  GLE: 5.1
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 5: Juliet Dove, Queen of Love
Ages 8-12. October 6, 2003.
AR: 5 (7 Points, Quiz #73767);  GLE: 5.6
F&P/GRL: S;  DRA: 40

Companion Book: The Mask of Eamonn Tiyado
Ages 8-12. October 13, 2011.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

List of Awards:

IRA Children's Choice Awad
South Carolina Children's Book Awad
IRA Teachers' Choice
Marion Vannett Ridgway Award
Maryland Black-Eyed Susan Book Award
Nevada Young Readers' Award
Texas Lone Star Reading List
Utah Children's Book Award
California Young Reader Medal
Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award
Georgia Children's Book Award
School Library Journal Best Book of the Year
Society of School Librarians International Honor Book

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Bruce Coville

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.