Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Roald Dahl Collections of Short Stories Told in Rhymes Series
Author: Roald Dahl
Illustrator: Quentin Blake
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 3 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Level 4.4
GLE 4.4
DRA estimated 50-60
Lexile® measure 740L

Book 1 Summary: A collection of humorous poems about amazing or nasty creatures, including a flying cow, a pig who turns the tables on a farmer, and crocodiles, lions, and anteaters who delight in devouring people.

Roald Dahl Collections of Short Stories Told in Rhymes Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Book 1: Dirty Beasts
Ages 3-10. 1983.
Lexile measure: 740L

Book 2: Revolting Rhymes
Ages 5-12. June 10, 1982.
AR: 4.4 (1.0 Point, Quiz #75123);  GLE: 4.4

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Roald Dahl


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.