Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Punished Series
Author: David Lubar
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.6-3.7
GLE 3.2-4.3
DRA 40
Lexile® measure 540L

Book 1 Summary: Logan and his friend Benedict are playing tag in the library. Logan gets caught when he runs into a mysterious man. When Logan doesn't apologize sincerely, the mysterious gentleman punishes him by causing him to speak in puns. Only finding seven examples each of oxymorons, anagrams and palindromes within the time limits will return Logan to normal.

Punished Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Punished!
Ages 8-13. 2006.
AR: 3.6 (1.0 Point, Quiz #103231);  GLE: 4.3
F&P/GRL: Q;  DRA: 40
Lexile measure: 540L

Book 2: Numbed!
Ages 8-13. October 1, 2013.
AR: 3.7 (2.0 Points, Quiz #159753);  GLE: 3.2
Lexile measure: 540L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for David Lubar


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.