Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Underworld Chronicles Series
Author: Jennifer A. Nielsen
Illustrator: Gideon Kendall
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Level 4.7
GLE estimated 4.5-4.6
F&P/GRL estimated O
DRA estimated 50
Lexile® measure 730L-740L

Book 1 Summary: When eight-year-old Elliot Penster unwittingly saves a brownie from a group of goblins on Halloween night, he becomes their reluctant king and champion in a war against the evil goblins.

Underworld Chronicles Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Elliot and the Goblin War
Ages 8-13. October 1, 2010.
AR: 4.7 (5.0 Points, Quiz #140353)
Lexile measure: 740L

Book 2: Elliot and the Pixie Plot
Ages 8-13. August 1, 2011.
AR: 4.7 (5.0 Points, Quiz #145145)
Lexile measure: 740L

Book 3: Elliot and the Last Underworld War
Ages 8-13. April 1, 2012.
AR: 4.7 (6.0 Points, Quiz #150959)
Lexile measure: 730L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Jennifer A. Nielsen


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.