Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Circle Opens Series
Author: Tamora Pierce
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 11 - 16 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.6-5.8
GLE 6.1
DRA 50-60
Lexile 760-800
Companion/Related Series: Circle of Magic

This series continues the story that began in Circle of Magic and takes place four years later.

This quartet is the sequel to Circle of Magic and continues the story four years later. You will get the most out of the story if you read Circle of Magic first.

Circle Opens Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Magic Steps
Ages 11-16. March 1, 2000.
AR: 5.7 (9 Points, Quiz #41470);  GLE: 6.1
F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60

Book 2: Street Magic
Ages 11-16. December 1, 2000.
AR: 5.8 (11 Points, Quiz #48081);  GLE: 6.1
F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60

Book 3: Cold Fire
Ages 11-16. April 1, 2002.
AR: 5.6 (13 Points, Quiz #59204);  GLE: 6.1
F&P/GRL: V;  DRA: 50

Book 4: Shatterglass
Ages 11-16. March 1, 2003.
AR: 5.8 (14 Points, Quiz #68683);  GLE: 6.1
F&P/GRL: V;  DRA: 50

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Tamora Pierce

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.