Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Underworld Chronicles Series
Author: Rachel Tetley
Number of Books in Series: 2 so far
Age Group: 9 - 12 years

Book 1 Summary: Two worlds
Neither can exist without the other
And one guardian to ensure their survival
But a family with a score to settle
Forces one boy, into a dangerous adventure

Jake Summers is an ordinary boy with an ordinary family - so he thinks. He has just spent another summer holidays building dens in the woods with his best friend Paul. But when someone special unexpectedly dies, Jake is determined to find out the truth, unaware that it will change his life forever.

He discovers a key to Grandpa's forbidden room, and is plunged into a long-forgotten magical world, together with class mate Arianna Brown and a strange creature called Noggin. Stormy seas, underground carts pulled by Golden Eagles and a dragon all stand in his way. He must race against time to fulfil an ancient magical prophecy and save the world.

Underworld Chronicles Book List:

Book 1: The Guardian
Ages 9-12. June 24, 2014.

Book 2: Book of Light
Ages 9-12. January 12, 2016.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Blog for Rachel Tetley


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.