Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Never Land Series
Authors: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 8 - 14 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.4-5.4
GLE estimated 4.1-6.1
F&P/GRL estimated N-P
DRA estimated 40-60
Lexile® measure 650L-780L

Book 1 Summary: Adventure-seeking LIttle Scallop sneaks off into forbidden waters in Neverland with her mermaid friends Aqua and Surf. But they run into trouble when they encounter a fierce storm and a strange ship sailed by men who would love to capture a mermaid. Little Scallop is caught up in the adventure she always wanted-- now, can she get out of it?

Never Land Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Escape from the Carnivale
Ages 8-14. September 1, 2006.
AR: 5.0 (3.0 Points, Quiz #109061)
Lexile measure: 740L

Book 2: Cave of the Dark Wind
Ages 8-14. July 11, 2007.
AR: 4.4 (3.0 Points, Quiz #117124)
Lexile measure: 650L

Book 3: Blood Tide
Ages 8-14. September 16, 2008.
AR: 5.4 (3.0 Points, Quiz #126936)
Lexile measure: 780L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Dave Barry
Author Website for Ridley Pearson


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.