Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Sam Series
Author: Barbro Lindgren
Illustrator: Eva Eriksson
Number of Books in Series: 9
Age Group: 2 - 5 years

Reading Level: AR Levels estimated 0.7-1.4
GLE 1.5-1.6
Lexile® measure 110L-130L

Some of these stories show toddlers misbehaving.

Book 1 Summary: Sam and Lisa fight over a car until Mother intervenes.


Sam Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Sam's Car
Ages 2-5. September 1, 1988.

Book 2: Sam's Cookie
Ages 2-5. August 1, 1982.
GLE: 1.5
F&P/GRL: D;  DRA: 6
Lexile measure: 130L

Book 3: Sam's Teddy Bear
Ages 2-5. August 1, 1982.
GLE: 1.6
F&P/GRL: D;  DRA: 6
Lexile measure: 110L

Book 4: Sam's Lamp
Ages 2-5. August 1, 1983.

Book 5: Sam's Ball
Ages 2-5. August 22, 1983.
GLE: 1.5
F&P/GRL: D;  DRA: 6
Lexile measure: 130L

Book 6: Sam's Bath
Ages 2-5. October 1, 1983.

Book 7: Sam's Wagon
Ages 2-5. July 8, 1986.

Book 8: Sam's Potty
Ages 2-5. August 15, 1986.

Book 9: Bad Sam!
Ages 2-5. June 1, 1983.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 9 Books


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2022 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.