Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Midnighters Series
Author: Scott Westerfeld
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 11 - 17 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.8-5.2
GLE 5.6-5.8
F&P/GRL estimated O-P
DRA estimated 50-60
Lexile® measure 740L-810L

Book 1 Summary: Upon moving to Bixby, Oklahoma, fifteen-year-old Jessica Day learns that she is one of a group of people who have special abilities that help them fight ancient creatures living in an hour hidden at midnight; creatures that seem determined to destroy Jess.

Midnighters Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Secret Hour
Ages 11-17. March 2, 2004.
AR: 4.8 (10.0 Points, Quiz #77495);  GLE: 5.6
Lexile measure: 740L

Book 2: Touching Darkness
Ages 11-17. March 1, 2005.
AR: 5.2 (11.0 Points, Quiz #86285);  GLE: 5.8
Lexile measure: 800L

Book 3: Blue Noon
Ages 11-17. February 28, 2006.
AR: 5.2 (13.0 Points, Quiz #105650);  GLE: 5.7
Lexile measure: 810L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Scott Westerfeld


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2023 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.