Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Houdini Club Magic Mysteries Series
Author: David A. Adler
Illustrator: Heather H. Maione
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 7 - 11 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 2.7-3.3
GLE 2.8-3.4
DRA 20
Lexile® measure 530L-600L

Book 1 Summary: Aspiring magician Herman "Houdini" Foster and his cousin Janet help uncover the thief who is stealing money from shoppers at the supermarket.

Houdini Club Magic Mysteries Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Onion Sundaes
Ages 7-11. May 24, 1994.
AR: 3.3 (1.0 Point, Quiz #14690);  GLE: 3.2
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 20
Lexile measure: 600L

Book 2: Wacky Jacks
Ages 7-11. August 23, 1994.
AR: 2.7 (1.0 Point, Quiz #10695);  GLE: 3.3
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 20
Lexile measure: 530L

Book 3: Lucky Stars
Ages 7-11. April 9, 1996.
AR: 2.9 (1.0 Point, Quiz #17677);  GLE: 3.4
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 20
Lexile measure: 550L

Book 4: Magic Money
Ages 7-11. June 17, 1997.
AR: 2.9 (1.0 Point, Quiz #17678);  GLE: 2.8
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 20
Lexile measure: 570L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for David A. Adler


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.