Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Great McGoniggle Series
Author: Scott Corbett
Illustrator: Bill Ogden
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 9 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Level estimated 5.3
GLE 5.5
F&P/GRL estimated P
DRA estimated 60
Lexile® measure estimated 770L

Book 1 Summary: Two boys attempt to recover a balloon bearing a valuable prize certificate which has become attached to the eaves of a mansion inhabited by a disagreeable couple and a ferocious dog.

Great McGoniggle Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: The Great McGoniggle's Gray Ghost
Ages 9-12. December 1, 1975.

Book 2: The Great McGoniggle's Key Play
Ages 9-12. January 1, 1976.

Book 3: The Great McGoniggle Rides Shotgun
Ages 9-12. September 1, 1977.
GLE: 5.5

Book 4: The Great McGoniggle Switches Pitches
Ages 9-12. October 1, 1980.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.