Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Forest of Hands and Teeth Short Stories Series
Author: Carrie Ryan
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 14 - 18 years
Companion/Related Series: Forest of Hands and Teeth

Forest of Hands and Teeth Short Stories Book List:

Except for Hare Moon which is a prequel for The Forest of Hands and Teeth and is Tabitha's backstory, the rest of these short stories are standalone stories set in the same world but not about any of the characters from the main series. They can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Hare Moon
Ages 14-18. April 5, 2011.

Book 2: What Once We Feared
Ages 14-18. May 14, 2013.

Book 3: Flotsam & Jetsam
Ages 14-18. October 29, 2013.

Book 4: Scenic Route
Ages 14-18. October 29, 2013.

Book 5: A Game of Firsts
Ages 14-18. August 19, 2014.

Book 6: Bougainvillea
Ages 14-18. April 8, 2015.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Carrie Ryan


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2022 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.