Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Bionicle Graphic Novel Series (graphic novel format)
Author: Greg Farshtey
Illustrators: Carlos D'Anda, Richard Bennett, Randy Elliott, Ray Kryssing, Stuart Sayger, Leigh Gallagher, Christian Zanier, Pop Mhan
Number of Books in Series: 9
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.1-4.0
GLE estimated 2.3-3.4
F&P/GRL estimated K-M
DRA estimated 22-38
Lexile® measure estimated 505L-600L
Companion/Related Series: list of all Bionicle series

Book 1 Summary: The island of Mata Nui was once a paradise - until the entity known as Makuta arrived, transforming it into a land of darkness and evil. The natives, called Tohunga, and their leaders, the Turaga, have waited and hoped for heroes which would conquer Makuta and save their home. Now their waiting has come to an end. Six mighty warriors, known as Toa, have arrived on Mata Nui. Each controls a force of nature - fire, air, earth, water, stone, ice. But to triumph over Makuta, they must gather the Kanohi Masks of Power, which give them greater skills, abilities, and wisdom. The more masks they collect, the more powerful the Toa become. Finding the Masks takes great courage, for Makuta controls the land, sea, and the sky of Mata Nui. He also commands a host of terrible creatures known as Rahi, as well as the Manas, fierce predators with power no single Toa can withstand...If the Toa hope to win, they must find the power of the Masks!


Bionicle Graphic Novels Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Rise of the Toa Nuva
Ages 8-12. June 10, 2008.
AR: 3.1 (1.0 Point, Quiz #124872)

Book 2: Challenge of the Rahkshi
Ages 8-12. September 2, 2008.
AR: 3.4 (1.0 Point, Quiz #127923)

Book 3: City of Legends
Ages 8-12. October 28, 2008.
AR: 3.6 (1.0 Point, Quiz #129315)

Book 4: Trial by Fire
Ages 8-12. January 8, 2008.
AR: 3.5 (1.0 Point, Quiz #130569)

Book 5: The Battle of Voya Nui
Ages 8-12. May 26, 2009.
AR: 3.9 (1.0 Point, Quiz #148881)

Book 6: The Underwater City
Ages 8-12. August 4, 2009.
AR: 4.0 (1.0 Point, Quiz #136361)

Book 7: Realm of Fear
Ages 8-12. November 24, 2009.
AR: 4.0 (1.0 Point, Quiz #136340)

Book 8: Legends of Bara Magna
Ages 8-12. June 8, 2010.

Book 9: The Fall of Atero
Ages 8-12. June 8, 2010.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 9 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Blog for Greg Farshtey


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.