Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Animorphs Alternamorphs Series
Author: K. A. Applegate
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels estimated 2.2-5.2
GLE 5.1
DRA 50
Lexile® measure 430L-470L
Companion/Related Series: list of all Animorphs series

These books are "choose your own adventure" books where the reader becomes one of the animorphs in the story and helps decide how the story develops.

Animorphs Alternamorphs Book List:

These books are interactive choose-your-own-story type books where the reader is an Animorph in the story. They don't fit into the storylines of the main series and can be read in any order.

Book 1: The First Journey
Ages 8-13. April 1, 1999.
GLE: 5.1
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50
Lexile measure: 470L

Book 2: The Next Passage
Ages 8-13. April 1, 2000.
GLE: 5.1
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50
Lexile measure: 430L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

Adapted into TV series that ran in 1998-2000: Animorphs

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Animorphs Alternamorphs Series
Author Website for K. A. Applegate


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.