Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Wings of Fire Series
Author: Tui T. Sutherland
Number of Books in Series: 13 so far
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.0-5.5
GLE 4.5-5.2
DRA 60
Lexile® measure 710L-790L
Companion/Related Series: Wings of Fire: Winglets, Wings of Fire Legends, Wings of Fire Graphic Novels

Book 1 Summary: Clay has lived his whole life under the mountain. The MudWing dragonet knows war is raging between the dragon tribes in the world outside - a war that he and four other dragonets are destined to end, according to the mysterious prophecy they have been taught. The five "chosen" dragonets were stolen from their homes while they were still in their eggs - and hidden away for years - all to fulfill the prophecy. But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when danger threatens one of their own, Clay and his friends may choose freedom over fate ... leave the mountain ... and set the dragon world on a course that no one could have predicted.


Wings of Fire Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Dragonet Prophecy
Ages 8-13. July 1, 2012.
AR: 5.0 (10.0 Points, Quiz #152677);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 740L

Book 2: The Lost Heir
Ages 8-13. January 1, 2012.
AR: 5.0 (10.0 Points, Quiz #156261);  GLE: 4.6
F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 750L

Book 3: The Hidden Kingdom
Ages 8-13. May 28, 2013.
AR: 5.1 (10.0 Points, Quiz #159141);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 730L

Book 4: The Dark Secret
Ages 8-13. October 29, 2013.
AR: 5.5 (10.0 Points, Quiz #162853);  GLE: 5
F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 770L

Book 5: The Brightest Night
Ages 8-13. March 25, 2014.
AR: 5.5 (12.0 Points, Quiz #165703);  GLE: 5.2
Lexile measure: 790L

Book 6: Moon Rising
Ages 8-13. December 30, 2014.
AR: 5.3 (11.0 Points, Quiz #172511)
Lexile measure: 730L

Book 7: Winter Turning
Ages 8-13. June 30, 2015.
Lexile measure: 790L

Book 8: Escaping Peril
Ages 8-13. January 5, 2016.
AR: 5.3 (9.0 Points, Quiz #179406)
Lexile measure: 750L

Book 9: Talons of Power
Ages 8-13. December 27, 2016.
Lexile measure: 710L

Book 10: Darkness of Dragons
Ages 8-13. July 25, 2017.
Lexile measure: 740L

Book 11: The Lost Continent
Ages 8-13. June 26, 2018.
Lexile measure: 760L

Book 12: The Hive Queen
Ages 8-13. December 26, 2018.

Book 13: The Poison Jungle
Ages 8-13. July 30, 2019.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 13 Books

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list
USA Today best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Tui T. Sutherland


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.