Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Wind On Fire Trilogy
Author: William Nicholson
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 10 - 17 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.2-5.4
GLE 7.1
F&P/GRL estimated O-P
DRA estimated 50-60
Lexile® measure 710L-770L

Book 1 Summary: After Kestrel Hath rebels against the stifling rules of Amaranth society and is forced to flee, she, along with her twin brother and a tagalong classmate, follow an ancient map in quest of the legendary silver voice of the wind singer, in an attempt to heal Amaranth and its people.

Wind On Fire Trilogy Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Wind Singer
Ages 10-17. January 1, 2000.
AR: 5.4 (12.0 Points, Quiz #43480);  GLE: 7.1
Lexile measure: 770L

Book 2: Slaves of the Mastery
Ages 10-17. January 1, 2001.
AR: 5.3 (14.0 Points, Quiz #57116);  GLE: 7.1
Lexile measure: 710L

Book 3: Firesong
Ages 10-17. January 1, 2002.
AR: 5.2 (13.0 Points, Quiz #63437);  GLE: 7.1
Lexile measure: 710L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

List of Awards:

ALA Notable Book
2000 Nestle Sixteenth Annual Smarties Book Prize Gold Award
2001 Blue Peter Book of the Year Award

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for William Nicholson


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.