Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

LionBoy Series
Author: Zizou Corder
Illustrator: Fred Van Deelen
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 8 years and up

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.9-5.7
GLE 4.3-5.6
DRA 60
Lexile® measure 760L-850L

A young boy named Charlie can speak to cats. His adventures begin when he sets out to find his missing parents and ends up onboard a circus ship with a pride of performing lions who seek his help to escape their cruel trainer.

LionBoy Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: LionBoy
Ages 8 and up. December 15, 2003.
AR: 5.7 (12.0 Points, Quiz #75913);  GLE: 5.2
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 850L

Book 2: LionBoy: The Chase
Ages 8 and up. September 2, 2004.
AR: 5.4 (11.0 Points, Quiz #82409);  GLE: 5.6
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 820L

Book 3: LionBoy: The Truth
Ages 8 and up. August 29, 2005.
AR: 4.9 (8.0 Points, Quiz #102039);  GLE: 4.3
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 760L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Zizou Corder


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.