Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Tartan Magic Series
Author: Jane Yolen
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.4-4.7
GLE 5.1-6.1
DRA 40
Lexile® measure 640L-720L

Book 1 Summary: Three children visiting relatives in Scotland become involved in the plans of a diabolical wizard.

Tartan Magic Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Wizard's Map
Ages 8-13. April 26, 1999.
AR: 4.7 (3.0 Points, Quiz #31195);  GLE: 6.1
Lexile measure: 720L

Book 2: The Pictish Child
Ages 8-13. October 4, 1999.
AR: 4.4 (3.0 Points, Quiz #32517);  GLE: 5.7
Lexile measure: 670L

Book 3: The Bagpiper's Ghost
Ages 8-13. April 1, 2002.
AR: 4.4 (3.0 Points, Quiz #58214);  GLE: 5.1
F&P/GRL: S;  DRA: 40
Lexile measure: 640L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Tartan Magic Series
Author Website for Jane Yolen


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.