Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Tapestry Series
Author: Henry H. Neff
Illustrator: Henry H. Neff
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.9-6.7
GLE estimated 7.2-8.7
DRA estimated 80
Lexile® measure 810L-910L

Book 1 Summary: After glimpsing a hint of his destiny in a mysterious tapestry, twelve-year-old Max McDaniels becomes a student at Rowan Academy, where he trains in "mystics and combat" in preparation for war with an ancient enemy that has been kidnapping children like him.

Tapestry Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Hound of Rowan
Ages 8-13. September 25, 2007.
AR: 5.9 (16.0 Points, Quiz #118074)
Lexile measure: 810L

Book 2: The Second Siege
Ages 8-13. January 1, 2008.
AR: 6.5 (21.0 Points, Quiz #125610)
Lexile measure: 880L

Book 3: The Fiend and the Forge
Ages 8-13. November 23, 2010.
AR: 6.7 (25.0 Points, Quiz #141069)
Lexile measure: 910L

Book 4: The Maelstrom
Ages 8-13. October 23, 2012.
AR: 6.6 (21.0 Points, Quiz #155780)
Lexile measure: 890L

Book 5: The Red Winter
Ages 8-13. November 25, 2014.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Henry H. Neff


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.