Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Starvation Lake Series
Author: Gloria Whelan
Illustrator: Lynne Cravath
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 6 - 10 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.8-4.3
GLE estimated 3.2-4.1
F&P/GRL estimated L-N
DRA estimated 34-40
Lexile® measure estimated 575L-650L

Book 1 Summary: When a tire fire causes a punk rock band to take a detour to Starvation Lake, the fourth-grade students talk them into playing at the school fund raiser.

Starvation Lake Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: Welcome to Starvation Lake
Ages 6-10. September 1, 2000.
AR: 4.2 (1.0 Point, Quiz #40739)

Book 2: Rich and Famous in Starvation Lake
Ages 6-10. June 1, 2001.
AR: 3.8 (1.0 Point, Quiz #50516)

Book 3: Are There Bears in Starvation Lake?
Ages 6-10. December 1, 2002.
AR: 3.9 (1.0 Point, Quiz #76695)

Book 4: A Haunted House in Starvation Lake
Ages 6-10. September 1, 2003.
AR: 4.3 (1.0 Point, Quiz #75009)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Gloria Whelan


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.