Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Seeds of America Trilogy
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 10 - 16 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.2-5.4
GLE 4.7-5.4
DRA 70
Lexile® measure 780L-820L

Seeds of America Trilogy Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Chains
Ages 10-16. October 21, 2008.
AR: 5.2 (11.0 Points, Quiz #125530);  GLE: 4.7
F&P/GRL: Z;  DRA: 70
Lexile measure: 780L

Book 2: Forge
Ages 10-16. October 19, 2010.
AR: 5.4 (10.0 Points, Quiz #140499);  GLE: 5.4
F&P/GRL: Z;  DRA: 70
Lexile measure: 820L

Book 3: Ashes
Ages 10-16. January 5, 2017.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

List of Awards:

National Book Award Finalist
Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction
Carnegie Medal Shortlist
Junior Library Guild Selection

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Laurie Halse Anderson


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.