Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Angel on the Square Series
Also known or published as St. Petersburg
Author: Gloria Whelan
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 8 - 14 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.2-5.8
GLE 6.1
DRA 60
Lexile® measure 790L-820L

Book 1 Summary: In 1913 Russia, twelve-year-old Katya eagerly anticipates leaving her St. Petersburg home, though not her older cousin Misha, to join her mother, a lady in waiting in the household of Tsar Nicholas II, but the ensuing years bring world war, revolution, and undreamed of changes to her life.

Angel on the Square Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Angel on the Square
Ages 8-14. August 21, 2001.
AR: 5.6 (8.0 Points, Quiz #53467);  GLE: 6.1
F&P/GRL: Y;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 820L

Book 2: The Impossible Journey
Ages 8-14. January 7, 2003.
AR: 5.2 (6.0 Points, Quiz #67635);  GLE: 6.1
F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 790L

Book 3: Burying the Sun
Ages 8-14. October 5, 2004.
AR: 5.6 (5.0 Points, Quiz #82924)

Book 4: The Turning
Ages 8-14. February 1, 2006.
AR: 5.8 (6.0 Points, Quiz #104416)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Gloria Whelan


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.