Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Moffats Series
Author: Eleanor Estes
Illustrator: Louis Slobodkin
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.6-5.2
GLE estimated 4.2-5.0
F&P/GRL estimated N-P
DRA estimated 40-60
Lexile® measure estimated 685L-760L

Moffats Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: The Moffats
Ages 8-12. September 25, 1941.
AR: 5.2 (6.0 Points, Quiz #61)

Book 2: The Middle Moffat
Ages 8-12. June 1, 1942.
AR: 4.6 (6.0 Points, Quiz #57)

Book 3: Rufus M.
Ages 8-12. 1943.
AR: 5.2 (8.0 Points, Quiz #47421)

Book 4: The Moffat Museum
Ages 8-12. November 1, 1983.
AR: 5.0 (8.0 Points, Quiz #47426)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

List of Awards:

Newbery Honor Book

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 15, 2018

Copyright © 2008-2018 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.