Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Magician Trilogy
Also known or published as The Snow Spider Trilogy
Author: Jenny Nimmo
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.6-5.2
GLE 4.7-4.8
DRA 40-60
Lexile® measure 750L-860L

Book 1 Summary: Gifts from Gwyn's grandmother on his ninth birthday open up a whole new world to him, as he discovers he has magical powers that help him heal the breach with his father that has existed ever since his sister's mysterious disappearance four years before.

Magician Trilogy Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Snow Spider
Ages 8-12. December 14, 1990.
AR: 4.6 (4.0 Points, Quiz #76146);  GLE: 4.7
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40
Lexile measure: 750L

Book 2: Emlyn's Moon
Ages 8-12. October 1, 1990.
AR: 4.7 (5.0 Points, Quiz #83610);  GLE: 4.7
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40
Lexile measure: 750L

Book 3: The Chestnut Soldier
Ages 8-12. September 6, 1990.
AR: 5.2 (8.0 Points, Quiz #83613);  GLE: 4.8
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 860

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

List of Awards:

Nestlé Smarties Book Prize

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Jenny Nimmo


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.