Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Libby Mitchell Trilogy
Author: Gloria Whelan
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 6 - 10 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.2-4.5
GLE 3.5-4.5
DRA 30-38
Lexile® measure 660L-830L

Book 1 Summary: In 1837 ten-year-old Libby and her parents journey by covered wagon to the Michigan frontier, where they make themselves a new home near friendly Indians and other pioneers.

Libby Mitchell Trilogy Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Next Spring an Oriole
Ages 6-10. September 1, 1987.
AR: 4.5 (1.0 Point, Quiz #431);  GLE: 3.5
F&P/GRL: N;  DRA: 30
Lexile measure: 830L

Book 2: Night of the Full Moon
Ages 6-10. October 12, 1993.
AR: 4.2 (1.0 Point, Quiz #9955);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: P;  DRA: 38
Lexile measure: 660L

Book 3: The Shadow of the Wolf
Ages 6-10. April 1, 1997.
AR: 4.4 (2.0 Points, Quiz #17593);  GLE: 3.5
F&P/GRL: N;  DRA: 30
Lexile measure: 700L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Gloria Whelan


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2023 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.