Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Hunchback Assignments Series
Author: Arthur Slade
Number of Books in Series: 4 so far
Age Group: 12 - 17 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.6-5.3
GLE estimated 4.2-5.5
F&P/GRL estimated N-P
DRA estimated 40-60
Lexile® measure 640L-750L

Book 1 Summary: In Victorian London, fourteen-year-old Modo, a shape-changing hunchback, becomes a secret agent for the Permanent Association, which strives to protect the world from the evil machinations of the Clockwork Guild.

Hunchback Assignments Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Hunchback Assignments
Ages 12-17. January 1, 2009.
AR: 4.8 (9.0 Points, Quiz #132854)
Lexile measure: HL680L

Book 2: The Dark Deeps
Ages 12-17. September 14, 2010.
AR: 4.6 (10.0 Points, Quiz #139123)
Lexile measure: 640L

Book 3: Empire of Ruins
Ages 12-17. September 13, 2011.
AR: 5.3 (10.0 Points, Quiz #146275)
Lexile measure: 750L

Book 4: Island of Doom
Ages 12-17. September 11, 2012.
AR: 5.0 (10.0 Points, Quiz #153798)
Lexile measure: 710L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

List of Awards:

Junior Library Guild Selection
TD Canadian Children's Literature Award

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Arthur Slade


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.