Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Haunting of Derek Stone Series
Author: Tony Abbott
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 9 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.7-4.0
GLE 3.1-3.3
F&P/GRL estimated L-M
DRA estimated 30-38
Lexile® measure 530L-570L

Book 1 Summary: Derek Stone just turned fourteen. He's lived in New Orleans with his dad and older brother, Ronny, his whole life. He's a little overweight and can't hear well out of his left ear. And he's on the run from the dead.

Haunting of Derek Stone Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: City of the Dead
Ages 9-13. January 1, 2009.
AR: 3.7 (3.0 Points, Quiz #127484);  GLE: 3.2
Lexile measure: 540L

Book 2: Bayou Dogs
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2009.
AR: 3.7 (3.0 Points, Quiz #129436);  GLE: 3.1
Lexile measure: 530L

Book 3: The Red House
Ages 9-13. June 1, 2009.
AR: 3.9 (3.0 Points, Quiz #130963);  GLE: 3.3
Lexile measure: 570L

Book 4: The Ghost Road
Ages 9-13. September 1, 2009.
AR: 4.0 (4.0 Points, Quiz #133669);  GLE: 3.2
Lexile measure: 540L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Tony Abbott


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.