Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Farworld Series
Author: J. Scott Savage
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 9 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.7-5.2
GLE estimated 4.2-5.5
F&P/GRL estimated N-P
DRA estimated 40-60
Lexile® measure 680L-770L

Book 1 Summary: Found in the desert as a baby by monks who named him, thirteen-year-old Marcus, who has been confined to a wheelchair ever since he can remember, knows nothing of his background and endures the difficulties of his daily life in various foster homes and schools by dreaming of Farworld, a magical place whose pull seems to be getting increasingly stronger.

Farworld Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Water Keep
Ages 9-13. September 12, 2008.
AR: 5.2 (16.0 Points, Quiz #128137)
Lexile measure: 770L

Book 2: Land Keep
Ages 9-13. September 15, 2009.
AR: 5.1 (14.0 Points, Quiz #134651)
Lexile measure: 730L

Book 3: Air Keep
Ages 9-13. February 26, 2013.
AR: 4.7 (13.0 Points, Quiz #160295)
Lexile measure: 680L

Book 4: Fire Keep
Ages 9-13. May 11, 2015.
Lexile measure: 690L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for J. Scott Savage


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.