Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Dalemark Quartet Series
Author: Diana Wynne Jones
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 12 - 18 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.2-5.7
GLE estimated 5.0-7.6
F&P/GRL estimated P-Q
DRA estimated 60
Lexile® measure estimated 760L-830L

Book 1 Summary: When their father, a traveling minstrel, is killed, three children involved in rebellion and intrigue inherit a lute-like cwidder with more than musical powers.

Dalemark Quartet Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Cart and Cwidder
Ages 12-18. 1975.
AR: 5.7 (8.0 Points, Quiz #49641)

Book 2: Drowned Ammet
Ages 12-18. 1977.
AR: 5.7 (12.0 Points, Quiz #49642)

Book 3: The Spellcoats
Ages 12-18. 1979.
AR: 5.2 (11.0 Points, Quiz #49652)

Book 4: The Crown of Dalemark
Ages 12-18. 1993.
AR: 5.7 (15.0 Points, Quiz #49649)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2022 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.