Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Boggart Series
Author: Susan Cooper
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 6.1-6.2
GLE 6.6-6.9
DRA 50
Lexile® measure 970L-1020L

Book 1 Summary: Returning home to Toronto, Canada, after visiting the Scottish castle inherited by her family, twelve-year-old Emily finds that she has accidentally brought back with her a boggart, an invisible and mischievous spirit with a fondness for practical jokes.

Boggart Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Boggart
Ages 8-12. March 31, 1993.
AR: 6.1 (8.0 Points, Quiz #7042);  GLE: 6.9
F&P/GRL: U;  DRA: 50
Lexile measure: 970L

Book 2: The Boggart and the Monster
Ages 8-12. April 1, 1997.
AR: 6.2 (7.0 Points, Quiz #16731);  GLE: 6.6
F&P/GRL: U;  DRA: 50
Lexile measure: 1020L

Book 3: The Boggart Fights Back
Ages 8-12. February 27, 2018.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Susan Cooper


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.