Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Berenstain Bears Lift-the-Flap Book Series
Authors: Jan Berenstain, Mike Berenstain
Illustrators: Jan Berenstain, Mike Berenstain
Number of Books in Series: 12 so far
Age Group: 2 - 7 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 1.4-2.1
GLE 1.7
DRA 16
Lexile® measure 450L-550L
Companion/Related Series: list of all Berenstain Bears series

Some of the books in this series are Christian faith based.

Book 2 Summary: On Easter morning, the cubs find the best surprise of all in their Easter basket: a tiny baby bunny. When the Bear family goes on an Easter egg hunt, the bunny has an idea of its own. It wants to find other Easter babies! Join Brother, Sister, and the baby Easter bunny as they explore flower patches, leafy bushes, and even Farmer Ben's chicken coop in search of spring babies. Flaps on each page open to reveal a different animal family hiding underneath.


Berenstain Bears Lift-the-Flap Books Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: The Berenstain Bears Trim the Tree
Ages 2-7. September 25, 2007.
AR: 1.6 (0.5 Point, Quiz #124360)

Book 2: The Berenstain Bears' Baby Easter Bunny
Ages 2-7. January 22, 2008.
AR: 1.7 (0.5 Point, Quiz #149091);  GLE: 1.7
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16
Lexile measure: AD450L

Book 3: The Berenstain Bears' Valentine Party
Ages 2-7. November 25, 2008.

Book 4: The Berenstain Bears and the Haunted House
Ages 2-7. July 27, 2010.
AR: 1.4 (0.5 Point, Quiz #138982)
Lexile measure: 460L

Book 5: The Berenstain Bears: Here's the Church, Here's the Steeple
Ages 2-7. February 22, 2011.

Book 6: The Berenstain Bears Get Ready for Christmas
Ages 2-7. September 20, 2011.
AR: 2.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #148413)
Lexile measure: AD480L

Book 7: The Berenstain Bears' Winter Wonderland
Ages 2-7. September 20, 2011.
AR: 1.6 (0.5 Point, Quiz #147916)

Book 8: The Berenstain Bears: God Bless the Animals
Ages 2-7. August 21, 2012.

Book 9: The Berenstain Bears: Thanksgiving All Around
Ages 2-7. August 26, 2014.
Lexile measure: AD550L

Book 10: The Berenstain Bears Get Ready for School
Ages 2-7. June 23, 2015.

Book 11: The Berenstain Bears Get Ready for Bed
Ages 2-7. December 31, 2018.

Book 12: The Berenstain Bears Visit the Farm
Ages 2-7. March 31, 2020.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 12 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for The Berenstain Bears Lift-the-Flap Books Series

You Might Also Like:

...and more Berenstain Bears gift ideas


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.