Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

D.W. Adventures Series
Author: Marc Brown
Illustrator: Marc Brown
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 3 - 8 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 2.7-2.9
GLE estimated 2.3
DRA 16
Lexile® measure estimated 500L-505L
Companion/Related Series: list of all Arthur series

Book 1 Summary: D.W., Arthur's little sister, tells all about what it is like to be in preschool, including essential information about such topics as bathroom breaks, storing things in a cubbie, and sharing at play time.

D.W. Adventures Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Book 1: D.W. Goes to Preschool
Ages 3-8. July 1, 2003.
AR: 2.7 (0.5 Point, Quiz #76219)
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16

Book 2: D.W. Says Please and Thank You
Ages 3-8. April 1, 2006.
AR: 2.9 (0.5 Point, Quiz #107551)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

Adapted into TV series that ran in 1996-2013 Arthur

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Marc Brown


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.