Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Berenstain Bears Bright and Early Board Book Series
Authors: Stan Berenstain, Jan Berenstain
Illustrators: Stan Berenstain, Jan Berenstain
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 1 - 3 years

Reading Level: AR Levels estimated 1.4-3.5
GLE 1.6-2.5
DRA 8-16
Lexile® measure 30L-460L
Companion/Related Series: list of all Berenstain Bears series

Book 1 Summary: A simple tale, using a limited vocabulary for young readers, of how little bear travels to town in a cardboard box.

Berenstain Bears Bright and Early Board Books Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Inside, Outside, Upside Down
Ages 1-3. July 8, 1997.
GLE: 1.6
F&P/GRL: E;  DRA: 8
Lexile measure: 120L

Book 2: Old Hat, New Hat
Ages 1-3. July 8, 1997.
GLE: 1.7
F&P/GRL: H;  DRA: 14
Lexile measure: 30L

Book 3: He Bear, She Bear
Ages 1-3. August 17, 1999.
GLE: 2.5
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16
Lexile measure: 460

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for The Berenstain Bears Bright and Early Board Books Series

You Might Also Like:

...and more Berenstain Bears gift ideas


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.