Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Bane Chronicles Series
Authors: Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson
Number of Books in Series: 10
Age Group: 14 years and up
Companion/Related Series: list of all The Shadowhunter Chronicles series

This series of short stories about Magnus Bane, a character in Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices, fills in some of the blanks and gives a new perspective to events from those series. It is best to read those two series first before reading this one.


Bane Chronicles Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: What Really Happened in Peru
Ages 14 and up. April 16, 2013.

Book 2: The Runaway Queen
Ages 14 and up. May 21, 2013.

Book 3: Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale
Ages 14 and up. June 18, 2013.

Book 4: The Midnight Heir
Ages 14 and up. July 16, 2013.

Book 5: The Rise of The Hotel Dumort
Ages 14 and up. August 20, 2013.

Book 6: Saving Raphael Santiago
Ages 14 and up. September 17, 2013.

Book 7: The Fall of The Hotel Dumort
Ages 14 and up. October 15, 2013.

Book 8: What to Buy the Shadowhunter Who Has Everything (And Who You're Not Officially Dating Anyway)
Ages 14 and up. November 19, 2013.

Book 9: The Last Stand of the New York Institute
Ages 14 and up. December 17, 2013.

Book 10: The Course of True Love (and First Dates)
Ages 14 and up. February 18, 2014.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 10 Books

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for The Bane Chronicles Series
Author Website for Cassandra Clare
Author Website for Sarah Rees Brennan
Author Website for Maureen Johnson


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.