Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Bailey City Monsters Series
Authors: Debbie Dadey, Marcia Thornton Jones
Illustrator: John Steven Gurney
Number of Books in Series: 9
Age Group: 7 - 10 years

Reading Level: AR Level estimated 3.5
GLE estimated 2.8
F&P/GRL estimated L
DRA estimated 30
Lexile® measure estimated 545L
Companion/Related Series: list of all Bailey School Kids series

Bailey City Monsters Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Monsters Next Door
Ages 7-10. October 1, 1998.

Book 2: Howling at the Hauntlys'
Ages 7-10. October 1, 1998.

Book 3: Vampire Trouble
Ages 7-10. December 1, 1998.

Book 4: Kilmer's Pet Monster
Ages 7-10. February 1, 1999.

Book 5: Double Trouble Monsters
Ages 7-10. April 1, 1999.

Book 6: Spooky Spells
Ages 7-10. June 1, 1999.

Book 7: Vampire Baby
Ages 7-10. August 1, 1999.

Book 8: Snow Monster Mystery
Ages 7-10. December 1, 1999.

Book 9: Happy Boo Day
Ages 7-10. February 1, 2000.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 9 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Debbie Dadey
Author Website for Marcia Thornton Jones


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: April 25, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2020 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.