Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Arthur Specials Series
Authors: Marc Brown, based on teleplay by Peter Hirsch, based on teleplay by Kathy Waugh
Illustrator: Marc Brown
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 3 - 8 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 2.4-2.8
GLE 2.3-2.5
DRA 20-24
Lexile® measure 520L-550L
Companion/Related Series: list of all Arthur series

Book 1 Summary: Even without snow, turkey dinner and a perfect tree, Arthur and his family and friends have a wonderful Christmas--and Hanukkah--celebration.

Arthur Specials Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Arthur's Perfect Christmas
Ages 3-8. October 1, 2000.
AR: 2.4 (0.5 Point, Quiz #44362);  GLE: 2.5
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 20
Lexile measure: 550L

Book 2: Arthur, It's Only Rock 'n' Roll
Ages 3-8. September 1, 2002.
AR: 2.8 (0.5 Point, Quiz #66524);  GLE: 2.3
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24
Lexile measure: 520L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

Adapted into TV series that ran in 1996-2013 Arthur

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Arthur Specials Series
Author Website for Marc Brown


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.