Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Seventh Tower Series
Author: Garth Nix
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.2-5.9
GLE 4.1-4.9
DRA 60
Lexile 670-800

Book 1 Summary: Tal has lived his whole life in darkness. He has never left his home, a mysterious castle of seven towers. He does not see the threat that will tear apart his family and his world. But Tal cannot stay safe forever. When danger strikes, he must desperately climb the Red Tower to steal a Sunstone. He reaches the top...and then he falls into a strange and unknown world of warriors, iceships, and hidden magic. There Tal makes an enemy who will save his life--and who holds the key to his future.

Seventh Tower Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Fall
Ages 8-12. June 1, 2000.
AR: 5.9 (6 Points, Quiz #54104);  GLE: 4.9
F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60

Book 2: Castle
Ages 8-12. September 1, 2000.
AR: 5.7 (6 Points, Quiz #54095);  GLE: 4.9

Book 3: Aenir
Ages 8-12. December 1, 2000.
AR: 5.2 (6 Points, Quiz #54090);  GLE: 4.9

Book 4: Above the Veil
Ages 8-12. March 1, 2001.
AR: 5.3 (7 Points, Quiz #54089);  GLE: 4.9

Book 5: Into Battle
Ages 8-12. July 1, 2001.
AR: 5.5 (6 Points, Quiz #54097);  GLE: 4.1

Book 6: The Violet Keystone
Ages 8-12. November 1, 2001.
AR: 5.8 (7 Points, Quiz #55211);  GLE: 4.9

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Garth Nix

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: October 20, 2017

Copyright © 2008-2017 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.