Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Mercy Watson Series
Author: Kate DiCamillo
Illustrator: Chris Van Dusen
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 5 - 9 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 2.6-3.2
GLE 1.9-2.5
DRA 18
Lexile 380-450
Companion/Related Series: Tales from Deckawoo Drive

Book 1 Summary: After Mercy the pig snuggles to sleep with the Watsons, all three awaken with the bed teetering on the edge of a big hole in the floor.

Mercy Watson Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Mercy Watson to the Rescue
Ages 5-9. August 23, 2005.
AR: 2.7 (0.5 Point, Quiz #88160);  GLE: 2.3
F&P/GRL: K;  DRA: 18

Book 2: Mercy Watson Goes for a Ride
Ages 5-9. May 9, 2006.
AR: 2.7 (0.5 Point, Quiz #106376);  GLE: 2.3
F&P/GRL: K;  DRA: 18

Book 3: Mercy Watson Fights Crime
Ages 5-9. August 22, 2006.
AR: 2.6 (0.5 Point, Quiz #107765);  GLE: 1.9
F&P/GRL: K;  DRA: 18

Book 4: Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise
Ages 5-9. July 10, 2007.
AR: 2.7 (0.5 Point, Quiz #115901);  GLE: 2.3

Book 5: Mercy Watson Thinks Like a Pig
Ages 5-9. July 8, 2008.
AR: 2.8 (0.5 Point, Quiz #123159);  GLE: 2.2

Book 6: Mercy Watson: Something Wonky this Way Comes
Ages 5-9. July 14, 2009.
AR: 3.2 (0.5 Point, Quiz #131446);  GLE: 2.5

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

List of Awards:

Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Mercy Watson Series
Author Website for Kate DiCamillo

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.