Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Tales from Deckawoo Drive Series
Author: Kate DiCamillo
Illustrator: Chris Van Dusen
Number of Books in Series: 3 so far
Age Group: 5 - 9 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.7-3.8
GLE 3.7
DRA estimated 24-30
Lexile 430-500
Companion/Related Series: Mercy Watson

This spin-off series features favorite characters from Mercy Watson.

Book 2 Summary: When she confronts a screaming raccoon that may or may not be a ghost, animal control officer Francine Poulet questions her abilities.

Tales from Deckawoo Drive Book List:

Each story in this series can stand on its own, but the books are numbered which often means that there will be some minor details that carry over from earlier to later books, such as a new character being introduced in a book and reappearing in a later book when the readers are expected to have already met him/her. It's probably best to read these books in order but it's not critical.

Book 1: Leroy Ninker Saddles Up
Ages 5-9. August 26, 2014.
AR: 3.7 (1.0 Point, Quiz #168153);  GLE: 3.7

Book 2: Francine Poulet Meets the Ghost Raccoon
Ages 5-9. August 25, 2015.
AR: 3.8 (1.0 Point, Quiz #175991)

Book 3: Where Are You Going, Baby Lincoln?
Ages 5-9. August 2, 2016.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Tales from Deckawoo Drive Series
Author Website for Kate DiCamillo

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.