Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Frontier Magic Series
Author: Patricia C. Wrede
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 12 - 16 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 6.0-6.5
GLE 8.6-9.2
DRA 70
Lexile 1010-1030

Book 1 Summary: Eighteen-year-old Eff must finally get over believing she is bad luck and accept that her special training in Aphrikan magic, and being the twin of the seventh son of a seventh son, give her extraordinary power to combat magical creatures that threaten settlements on the western frontier.

Frontier Magic Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Thirteenth Child
Ages 12-16. January 1, 2009.
AR: 6 (14 Points, Quiz #129882);  GLE: 8.6
F&P/GRL: Z;  DRA: 70

Book 2: Across the Great Barrier
Ages 12-16. August 1, 2011.
AR: 6.2 (14 Points, Quiz #145580);  GLE: 8.6
F&P/GRL: Z;  DRA: 70

Book 3: The Far West
Ages 12-16. August 1, 2012.
AR: 6.5 (17 Points, Quiz #153350);  GLE: 9.2
F&P/GRL: Z;  DRA: 70

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Patricia C. Wrede

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.