Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Forest of Hands and Teeth Series
Author: Carrie Ryan
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 14 - 18 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.2-5.8
GLE 6.2
DRA 70
Lexile 790-900
Companion/Related Series: Forest of Hands and Teeth Short Stories

Book 1 Summary: Through twists and turns of fate, orphaned Mary seeks knowledge of life, love, and especially what lies beyond her walled village and the surrounding forest, where dwell the Unconsecrated, aggressive flesh-eating people who were once dead.

Forest of Hands and Teeth Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Forest of Hands and Teeth
Ages 14-18. January 1, 2009.
AR: 5.8 (14 Points, Quiz #128926)

Book 2: The Dead-Tossed Waves
Ages 14-18. January 1, 2010.
AR: 5.2 (18 Points, Quiz #136366);  GLE: 6.2
F&P/GRL: Z;  DRA: 70

Book 3: The Dark and Hollow Places
Ages 14-18. January 1, 2011.
AR: 5.7 (16 Points, Quiz #143260)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Carrie Ryan

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.